”In order to carry a positive action, we must develop here a positive vision.”
– Dalai Lama

With the same positive vision,  Here are the brief insights about the agricultural heritage of India.
The sites are recognized by the Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations. i.e FAO…
 Saffron Valley of Kashmir
2. Koraput Traditional Agriculture Odisha
3. Kuttanad Below Sea Level Farming System of Kerala
The main objective of recognizing this tradition is to protect and conserve the rich agricultural heritage by giving institutional support.

Here are the details about each agriculture systems:

1. Saffron Valley of Kashmir- 


Globally Important Agricultural Heritage Systems (GIAHS) of India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WhatsApp chat